Thursday, February 23, 2006

Book Watch: Sword of Darkness

Sword of Darkness
by Kinley MacGregor
Format: Mass Market Paperback, 384 pages
Publisher: Avon
Pub Date: March 28, 2006
ISBN: 0060565446

The new king of Camelot wears no shining armor: Arthur and his knights have fallen and a new king rules.

In the darkest forest...

A scared, forsaken youth has become the most powerful—and feared—man in the world. Ruthless and unrestrained, Kerrigan has long ceased to be human.

In the heart of London...

A spirited peasant mired in drudgery, Seren dreams of becoming her own woman, but never expects that by fleeing her fate, she will meet her destiny.

Their worlds are forever changed...

Kerrigan’s goal is simple: barter or kill Seren to claim Arthur’s Round Table. Yet she is the one person who holds no fear of him. More than that, her nobility sparks something foreign inside him. In his nether realm, kindness is weakness and a king who harbors any sort of compassion loses his throne.

For countless centuries, Kerrigan has lived alone in the shadows. Now Seren’s courage has forced him into the light that will bring either salvation to both of them... or death.

Labels:


2 comment(s):

Blogger Dylan said...

OMGosh, I'm SO looking forward to this book coming out, I've only been waiting for like, EVER!

2/28/2006 03:23:00 PM  

Anonymous Anonymous said...

There is a great message board for fans of SK and KM http://p218.ezboard.com/bdarkhunters47275

2/28/2006 10:00:00 PM